UKONS Sponsored ‘BJN Oncology Nurse of The Year’

Congratulations to all of the winners in the BJN awards announced earlier this week. UKONS sponsor the ‘Oncology Nurse of the Year’ and are thrilled to say that this year’s prize was won by Claire Herlihy, Amy Barrow, Karen Hillman & Abbi Osbourne all members of the Breast Care Nursing Team, Northern Devon Healthcare NHS Trust. 

Also, a special mention to Gerri Mortimore & Yvonne Francis, who won the ‘Nurse of the Year’ award for a project defining and disseminating venesection best practice. Free resources for nurses and healthcare practitioners are available here

We hope to bring you interviews and more details on these wonderful projects in future editions of ‘Breaking News’